BugBytes Vol. 2, Issue 14

Posted By: Lydia Crabtree Bug Bytes,

Vol. 2 Issue 13, August 5, 2022
GA 4-H Entomology Competition Winner Eamon McDaniel Honored
Eamon McDaniel from Hall County won the Georgia Entomology Competition. His project was titled "What is an Insect" and was a fantastic journey into what makes an insect an insect apart from other arthropods. Congratulations Eamon! GPCA hopes to see you at the Winter Conference!
RSVP Today!

Congratulations!!!!!

The Even Numbered Regions have been determined. Want to know what Region you are in? CLICK HERE for a list by Georgia county. (Region 12 & 15 were combined some years past.)

Below is a complete list of Region Directors and their emails. Currently, Regions 2, 5,  and 9 do not have a Region Director.  Greg Holley, Vice President, is the contact person for those regions, and you can volunteer while speaking with Greg or by CLICKING HERE to complete the Region Director Volunteer Form. 
REGION 1
Erik Gardner
Volunteer Pest
erik@volpest.net

REGION 2
Greg Holley
Zone Home Solutions
greg@zonehomesolutions.com

REGION 3
Roger Lemaster
Cook's Pest Control
roger.lemaster@cookspest.com

REGION 4
Alyson Gilleland
Arrow Exterminators
agilleland@arrowexterminators.com

REGION 5
Greg Holley
Zone Home Solutions
greg@zonehomesolutions.com

REGION 6
Billy Blasingame
Blasingame Pest Management, Inc.
bblasingame@blassingamepest.com

REGION 7
Wyatt West
Active Pest control
wyatt.west@rentokil.com

REGION 8
Eddy Windham
White & Lavender
eddy5227@bellsouth.net

REGION 9
Greg Holley
Zone Home Solutions
greg@zonehomesolutions.com
REGION 10
Matt King
Arrow Exterminators
mking@arrowexterminators.com

REGION 11
Roger Tinker
All Star Pest Control
rctinker2@aol.com

REGION 12/15
Bridges Sinyard
Adams Exterminators
bridges@adams-ext.com

REGION 13
Johnny Jury
Jury Pest Services
johnny@jurypest.com

REGION 14
Billy Hellums
Orkin Pest Control/Rollins
whellums@rollins.com

REGION 15/12
Bridges Sinyard
Adams Exterminators
bridges@adams-ext.com

REGION 16
John Flanders
TMA Pest Authority
john.flanders@bugbite.com

REGION 17
John Kauffmann
Focus Pest management
focuspestmanagement@gmaill.com

REGION 18
Bryan Baird
Baird's Pest Control
bigbrythebugtguy@hotmail.com
Register Early!
Check Out the Agenda!
GRIFFIN Sept 1st & 2nd
WOODSTOCK Aug 31st & Sept 1st
Register Today

NWGA Conference
Sponsorships Available!!!!

contact

Regina Robuck
regina@gpca.org

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Arrow National Training Center
 
Membership has asked for it, and GPCA is delivering. These courses are developed especially for the small pesticide business owner who wants to sharpen their skills across the board regarding Human Resources, Succession Planning, Business Valuation, Training, and Development - and that is our first seminar!

This training series will feature experts in the industry talking about the skills they have honed and teaching you, small business pesticide owners, how to take your business to the next level! Take advantage of these unique courses. 
 
**No CEUs are offered for these business courses.***
REGISTER
 Few Sponsorship opportunities are left for South Georgia Conference.
 Contact Regina today by email or phone ~ 404-808-6500.

Upcoming Events

August 4th Tuesday CEU Event (WDO)
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, ~ 9:00-11:00 AM
Professional Women in Pest Management Luncheon, Meet & Greet
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, ~ 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM (FREE!)
Train the Trainer Woodstock
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, thru Thursday, September 1, 2022, ~ 8 AM to 5 PM
Train the Trainer Griffin
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022, thru Friday, September 2, 2022, ~ 8 AM to 5 PM
Wildlife Workshop
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022, ~ 8 AM to 5 PM
2022 GPCA Northwest Georgia Conference
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022, thru Friday, September 23, 2022, ~ 8 AM to 5 PM
September 4th Tuesday CEU Event (HPC)
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022, ~ 9 AM to 11 AM

To register for these events and to see a full list of upcoming GPCA Education and Events visit our website or click the button below to take you to our webpage!
View Upcoming Events
Facebook
Twitter
Link
Website
Copyright © *|CURRENT_YEAR|* *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.
*|IFNOT:ARCHIVE_PAGE|* *|LIST:DESCRIPTION|*

Our mailing address is:
*|HTML:LIST_ADDRESS_HTML|* *|END:IF|*

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

*|IF:REWARDS|* *|HTML:REWARDS|* *|END:IF|*